13 SL cricketers signed so far for BPL

Several Sri Lankan cricketers have been included in the Players Draft for the 09th Edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) which was held today.

The owners of the franchises had already signed agreements with a few Sri Lankan cricketers prior to the Players Draft.

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is set to kick off from 06th January 2023 to 16th February 2023.

07 teams will participate in the tournament which consists of 46 matches. 

The Sri Lankan cricketers selected for the BPL thus far are : 

Chattogram Challengers : Vishva Fernando, Ashan Priyanjan

Dhaka Dominators : Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Munaweera

Khulna Tigers : Avishka Fernando, Dasun Shanaka

Rangpur Riders : Jeffrey Vandersay, Pathum Nissanka

Silhet Strikers : Kamidu Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhanajaya de Silva

Fortune Barishal : Kusal Janith Perera, Chathuranga de Silva (NewsWire)

The post 13 SL cricketers signed so far for BPL appeared first on NewsWire.

…read more

Source:: News Wire